These Three Indians Appear in Pakistan Pacer Shaheen Shah Afridi’s “Dream Hat-Trick”

These Three Indians Appear in Pakistan Pacer Shaheen Shah Afridi’s “Dream Hat-Trick.”

Pakistan pace spearhead Shaheen Shah Afridi was named ICC men’s cricketer of the year. Earlier this week for his outstanding performance in 2021. He was an integral part of Pakistan’s outstanding run at the T20 World Cup. Which included a 10-wicket victory over arch-rival India in the Super 12 match at the Dubai International Stadium. On Saturday, the 21-year-old selected his “dream hat-trick.” Which included three current Indian team stalwarts: Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, and Virat Kohli.

“Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, and Virat Kohli,” Shaheen said during ESPNCricinfo’s ’25 questions’ segment.

“Virat Kohli,” he replied.

Interestingly, Shaheen did take the wickets of Rohit, Rahul, and Kohli during a T20 World Cup match last year. – Albeit not a hat-trick.

After dismissing Rohit and Rahul in his first spell. Shaheen then dismissed India’s then-captain Kohli in the final over of his second spell. Which he considers to be his most prized wicket.

His three for 31 helped Pakistan limit India to a total of 151 for seven.

In response, Pakistan easily chased down the total, with skipper Babar Azam and Mohammad Rizwan both scoring unbeaten half-centuries.

The International Cricket Council (ICC) has released the schedule for the T20 World Cup, which will be held in Australia later this year.

India and Pakistan will face off in the tournament’s opening game on October 23 at the Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG), just as they did in the previous edition.

Shaheen will look to replicate, if not outperform, his performance against India at the MCG.

Also Read: Will Smeed Takes Over the PSL in 2022. Watch His Huge Six Against Peshawar Zalmi

Let’s Play Fantasy Sports Now!

4 Replies to “These Three Indians Appear in Pakistan Pacer Shaheen Shah Afridi’s “Dream Hat-Trick””

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *