IND versus SA: Match Referee Javagal Srinath humorously forgets to throw out a coin during the coin toss.

IND versus SA: Match Referee Javagal Srinath humorously forgets to throw out a coin during the coin toss. In the second ODI, South Africa won the toss and opted to open the batting.

In a humorous incident that occurred during the toss of the second One-Day International between India and South Africa. Former Indian fast bowler and match official Javagal Srinath was involved. Both skippers were present for the coin toss along with Srinath after Sanjay Manjrekar welcomed everyone to the game. Manjrekar then inquired as to who had the coin toss.

After a brief moment of confusion, Shikhar Dhawan and Keshav Maharaj realized that Srinath had not yet given them the coin. Dhawan and Maharaj were grinning, while Srinath also found the humor in it.

Watch Javagal Srinath forgetting to give the coin in this video.

Read also: India has begun to appreciate us, and this Pakistani squad deserves a lot of praise: Raja Ramiz

Meanwhile, South Africa’s stand-in captain Maharaj won the toss and elected to bat at Ranchi’s JSCA International Stadium Complex. South Africa made three team changes, with usual captain Temba Bavuma missing out due to fitness difficulties. Anrich Nortje and Bjorn Fortuin replaced Lungi Ngidi and Tabraiz Shami, respectively, while Reeza Hendricks replaced Bavuma in the starting XI.

“We are gonna have a bat, looks like a good wicket. Shamsi and Temba didn’t wake up feeling too well this morning, so Reeza Hendricks and Bjorn Fortuin are coming in for them. Hopefully we can try and utilize the conditions, assess it upfront and play it from there.”

Maharaj said at the toss.

Ruturaj Gaikwad and Ravi Bishnoi, who represent India, were absent, while Shahbaz Ahmed made his debut abroad. Washington Sundar also made a long-awaited comeback to the XI to increase the batting lineup. India needs to win game two of the three-match series against South Africa in order to keep the series alive. South Africa currently leads the series 1-0.

India: Washington Sundar, Shahbaz Ahmed, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Avesh Khan, Mohammed Siraj, Shubman Gill, Ishan Kishan, Shreyas Iyer, Sanju Samson (wk).

A few players from South Africa are Janneman Malan, Quinton de Kock (wk), Reeza Hendricks, Aiden Markram, Heinrich Klaasen, David Miller, Wayne Parnell, Bjorn Fortuin, Keshav Maharaj, Kagiso Rabada, and Anrich Nortje.

Read also: Prior to the tri-series, Mitchell Santner has been given cover by Blair Tickner while Santner is on paternity leave


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *