IPL final between GT and RR, a light and sound show captivates the capacity crowd.

IPL final between GT and RR, a light and sound show captivates the capacity crowd. A light and sound show enthralled the capacity crowd during the mid-innings break of the final between GT and RR.

The IPL 2022 final was a spectacle to behold at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad. The title was won by the home team, Gujarat Titans, who defeated Rajasthan Royals by seven wickets. During the closing ceremony. Oscar winner AR Rahman and Bollywood superstar Ranveer Singh set the stage on fire before the final began. During the final’s mid-innings break, there was a light and sound show that drew everyone’s attention.

During the mid-innings show. The stadium lights went out and the entire crowd turned on the flash light on their phones, which was quite amazing to see along with the fast-paced music. Former Australia batter Matthew Hayden said during the show: “Incredible. On a clear night, it resembles the Milky Way.”

Also Read: Dinesh Karthik’s Special Message To RCB Fans Following Team’s Exit From IPL 2022

IPL final light and sound show captivates the capacity crowd.

The official IPL handle tweeted the video of the sound and light now, with the caption: “Fantastic. This is an amazing sight.”

Earlier in the closing ceremony, music composer AR Rahman delivered an emotional rendition of his iconic “Vande Mataram.” Ranveer Singh later joined him on stage to perform his hit song ‘Jai Ho.’

In the final between GT and RR, the latter batted first and finished with a score of 130/9 in 20 overs. Jos Buttler top-scored with 39 runs, while Gujarat skipper Hardik Pandya finished with 3-17.

Shubman Gill and David Miller batted unbeaten on 45 and 34, respectively, to help Gujarat cross the line with seven wickets and 11 balls to spare. Trent Boult, Prasidh Krishna, and Yuzvendra Chahal each took one wicket for Rajasthan.

Gujarat had previously won the league stage with 20 points from 14 games, and they advanced to the final after defeating Rajasthan Royals in Qualifier 1.

Also Read: Gujarat Titans defeated RR by 7 wickets to win the inaugural IPL title.

Enjoy Free Subscription of LIVE Sport Matches REGISTER NOW!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *