David Warner suggests that the Test format will end the next year. -‘Could be my last 12 months’

David Warner suggests that the Test format will end the next year. -‘Could be my last 12 months’. In four innings at the T20 World Cup 2022, David Warner only averaged 11.

David Warner has officially revealed his ideas for the 2023 T20 World Cup following Australia’s unexpected elimination from the tournament in the Super 12 rounds. The left-hander, who is presently 36 years old, did not do well at the World Cup, scoring just 44 goals in four games, averaging 11. Warner will probably stop playing the longer format within the next year due to his advancing age and instead concentrate on the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup in India.

Warner plans to compete in the Caribbean and American T20 World Cups in 2024, and Cricket Australia is likely to select him to lead the team in the limited-overs format. Given Australia’s hectic red-ball schedule for the next season and the fact that Matthew Hayden has previously spoken in favor of regeneration, Warner’s decision is not altogether surprising.

Read also: The team for Cricket Australia will be chosen for the T20 World Cup in 2022.

David Warner said: I love the white-ball game, it’s amazing

For the first time in a year, Warner said he will be retiring from Test cricket and acknowledged his passion for the shorter formats. He asked the fans to keep an eye out for his performances in the near future if they had given up on him since he was anxious to go into the 2024 T20 World Cup.

“Test cricket will probably be the first one to fall off. Because that’s how it will pan out. The T20 World Cup is in 2024, (one-day) World Cup next year,” 

Warner said.

“Potentially it could be my last 12 months in Test cricket. But I love the white-ball game; it’s amazing.”T20 cricket – I love the game. I will be looking to get to 2024. For all those people saying I am past it and a lot of those old people are past it, look out. Be careful what you wish for,”

He added.

From Australia’s group, England and New Zealand advanced to the semifinals, where they faced Pakistan and India, respectively. By defeating Pakistan in the tournament’s championship match at the MCG, England claimed their second T20 World Cup victory.

Read also: In spectacular thrashing, Beth Mooney rewrites the WBBL record book.

Best Casino and Betting Sites in India

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *