Team India arrives in Trinidad ahead of the ODI series vs the West Indies.

Team India arrives in Trinidad ahead of the ODI series vs the West Indies. The Indian team arrived in Trinidad ahead of a three-match ODI series against the West Indies.

Team India arrive in Trinidad on Wednesday in preparation for their white-ball series against the West Indies, which is also set to begin on Friday. Shikhar Dhawan, Yuzvendra Chahal, Shreyas Iyer, Avesh Khan, Ishan Kishan, and Mohammed Siraj were among those spot at the hotel with the rest of the team. “Trinidad – WE ARE HERE!” BCCI tweeted. From July 22 to July 27, Moreover, India and the West Indies will play three one-day internationals (ODIs). The five-match T20I series will also begin on July 29 and end on August 7.

Also Read: Bags from Star Sports Cricket Australia has secured media rights for the upcoming four-year cycle.

ODI series vs the West Indies: Team India arrives in Trinidad

India’s squads for the ODI and T20I series have been announce. Senior players such as Virat Kohli and Jasprit Bumrah are absent from both squads, and captain Rohit Sharma will only play T20Is.

India’s squad for three ODIs:

Shikhar Dhawan (Captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan (wk), Sanju Samson (wk), Ravindra Jadeja (vice-captain), Shardul Thakur, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Avesh Khan, Prasidh Krishna, Mohd Siraj, Arshdeep Singh.

India’s squad for 5 T20Is:

Rohit Sharma (Captain), Ishan Kishan, KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Shreyas Iyer, Dinesh Karthik, Rishabh Pant, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, R Ashwin, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Avesh Khan, Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh.

West Indies, on the other hand, have also announced their squad for the ODI series. Jason Holder, a veteran all-rounder, has been recall to the squad for the series.

West Indies squad for ODI series:

Reserves: Romario Shepherd and Hayden Walsh Jr.

Nicholas Pooran (Captain), Shai Hope (Vice Captain), Shamarh Brooks, Keacy
Carty, Jason Holder, Akeal Hosein, Alzarri Joseph, Brandon King, Kyle Mayers, Gudakesh Motie, Keemo Paul, Rovman Powell, Jayden Seales

The Indian team last visited the Caribbean in 2019. They both played two Tests, three ODIs, and three Twenty20 Internationals. India won the Test series 2-0, as well as the ODI and T20I series, which they won 2-0 and 3-0, respectively.

Also Read: Hardik Pandya Gives Rishabh Pant Advice During 3rd ODI Against England

Watch Sports Live Streaming For Free at EK Rummy!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.