Shimron Hetmyer Returns As WI Name Squad For India T20Is

Shimron Hetmyer Returns As WI Name Squad For India T20Is. The West Indies have announced their squad for the upcoming Twenty20 International series against India and New Zealand.

Shimron Hetmyer, a left-handed batter, has been name to the West Indies squad for the five-match T20I series against India, which begins on Friday, and the three-match T20I series against New Zealand that follows. In addition, Cricket On Thursday, the West Indies announced a 16-man squad for the two series. The games against India will also be held in the West Indies and Florida. The first T20 International will play at the Brian Lara Cricket Academy in Tarouba on Friday.

While Nicholas Pooran and Rovman Powell have been named captain and vice-captain. The batters are Shamarh Brooks, Brandon King, Kyle Mayers, and Hetmyer.

Hetmyer left out of the West Indies squad for the one-day internationals against India.

Moreover, All-rounders like Jason Holder, Romario Shepherd, Odean Smith, Dominic Drakes, Devon Thomas, Keemo Paul, and Akeal Hosein make up the squad.

The bowlers in the squad are Azlarri Joseph, Obed McCoy, and Hayden Walsh Jr.

Also Visit: VVS Laxman and Daniel Vettori are members of the committee that will select the new ICC chairman.

West Indies Squad:

Nicholas Pooran (Captain), Rovman Powell (Vice Captain), Shamarh Brooks, Dominic Drakes, Shimron Hetmyer, Jason Holder, Akeal Hosein, Alzarri Joseph, Brandon King, Kyle Mayers, Obed McCoy, Keemo Paul, Romario Shepherd, Odean Smith, Devon Thomas, Hayden Walsh Jr.

Also Read: We’re on the verge of crossing the line and discovering our true strength: Nicholas Pooran

Watch Sports Live Streaming For Free at EK Rummy!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.