Mayank Agarwal named captain of the PBKS for the IPL 2022 season.

IPL 2022: Mayank Agarwal named captain of the PBKS.

Mayank Agarwal name captain of the PBKS for the 15th edition of the Indian Premier League IPL 2022 on Monday. Mayank has been a member of the PBKS since 2018. He has served as the team’s vice-captain and has also briefly captained the team last season. Mayank Agarwal, stated, “I’ve been with the Punjab Kings since 2018, and I’m very proud to be a part of this fantastic team. I am honored to be given the opportunity to lead the team.”

“I accept this responsibility wholeheartedly, but I also believe that the talent on the Punjab Kings roster this season will make my job easier. We have some very experienced players on our team, as well as many talented young players who are eager to seize the opportunity and run with it “..

“We have always taken to the field hoping to win the title, and as a team, we will work hard to achieve our first IPL trophy. I’d like to thank the team management for entrusting me with this new role of side leader. I’m looking forward to the new season and the new challenges it will bring “He continued.

Punjab Kings purchased Shikhar Dhawan, Jonny Bairstow, Shahrukh Khan, and Kagiso Rabada in the mega auction.

Also Read: With Sri Lanka’s clean sweep, India equaled the record for most consecutive T20I wins.

Punjab Kings squad

Mayank Agarwal, Arshdeep Singh, Shikhar Dhawan, Kagiso Rabada, Jonny Bairstow. Rahul Chahar, Shahrukh Khan, Harpreet Brar, Prabhsimran Singh, Odean Smith, Sandeep Sharma. Raj Angad Bawa, Rishi Dhawan, Prerak Mankad, Vaibhav Arora, Writtick Chatterjee. Baltej Dhanda, Ansh Patel, Nathan Ellis, Atharva Taide, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Benny Howell, Jitesh Sharma, Ishan Porel, Liam Livingstone.

Also Viist: The 100th Test of Kohli will be played behind closed doors.

Enjoy Free Subscription of LIVE Sport Matches!

2 Replies to “Mayank Agarwal named captain of the PBKS for the IPL 2022 season.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *