KL Rahul becomes the first batter in four IPL seasons to reach 600 runs.

KL Rahul becomes the first batter in four IPL seasons to reach 600 runs. Rahul scored 79 runs off 58 balls in the eliminator but failed to lead his team to IPL 2022 Qualifier 2.

KL Rahul has entered the record books after scoring 600+ runs in four different IPL seasons. He scored 616 runs in 15 innings at an average of 51.33 in this year’s IPL. These runs been hit at a strike rate of 135.38 percent. His bag contains four 50+ scores as well as two hundred. In his first IPL season, he led his team from the front, guiding Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) to the eliminator.

The LSG skipper’s dream of winning the IPL Trophy was dashed in one second when they were defeat by the Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) by 14 runs in the eliminator at the Eden Gardens in Kolkata. In this high-stakes game, KL produced solid innings of 79 runs off 58 balls only. However, his efforts were in vain because LSG failed to cross the finish line. This year, his highest score of 103* runs off 60 balls came against the Mumbai Indians.

Also Visit: Ravichandran Ashwin Discusses Advice From Former India Coach

KL Rahul’s outstanding IPL statistics over the years

After this innings, the Indian batter became the first in IPL history to score 600+ runs in four different seasons. In addition to this season, the 30-year-old batter scored 626 runs in 13 games during the 2021 season, 670 runs in 14 games during the 2020 season, and 659 runs in the 2018 season. In the 2019 season, he scored 593 runs, falling seven runs short of 600.

All of these runs demonstrate that the Karnataka batter is the most consistent batter in recent IPL history, despite winning the Orange Cup only once in the 2020 season. That year, the tournament held in the United Arab Emirates. Before Rahul, two IPL legends, Chris Gayle and David Warner, were at the top of the list, having already score 600 runs three times in this tournament. KL Rahul has now pushed them to second place after securing the top spot by crossing that mark four times. This year, he remained second in the race for the Orange Cap, trailing Rajasthan’s Jos Buttler (718 runs).

Also Read: IPL 2022 Playoffs: RR vs RCB Match Prediction – Who will win IPL match between RR and RCB?

Enjoy Free Subscription of LIVE Sport Matches REGISTER NOW!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *